Police arrive in less than 5 minutes only 9% of the time!
All Inclusive Concealed Carry
NEW! - COMPREHENSIVE ALL-INCLUSIVE CHL CERTIFICATION COURSE
CLASSROOM 4 HOURS/LIVE FIRE 4 HOURS - TOTAL 8 HOURS
(For Oregon CHL, CO-ED) - $150
NEXT CLASS: JUN 19, 2021
Limited to 12 students!
Our flagship concealed carry course teaches all the basic and intermediate knowledge, skills, and attitude for carrying a concealed handgun, from nomenclature, ammunition, basic teardown of your firearm, firearm function, basic targeting and handling, to malfunction and feedway stoppage clearance drills, use of dummy rounds as a training tool, emergency reloadin drills, timed drills, speed drills, drawing from concealement and much, much more. This class is meant for those that want the entire spectrum of training out of their CHL class! This class is perfect for brand new beginners to advanced shooters.
8-Hour Class (Classroom Time Plus Live Fire Range)
Oregon Revised Statutes require the very minimum training of classroom-only time in order to obtain a concealed handgun license. It's one thing to obtain a license to carry concealed. It's a whole different situation to prepare yourself physically and mentally for the unthinkable. The difference between the two is a lot like wanting to become a race car driver and then obtaining your ODL thinking you can jump right out on the track and win big.
This course is 8 hours long and includes classroom and range time learning to shoot your handgun. Handgun rentals are available. Students learn the rules for safe gun handling; pistol parts and operation; ammunition; shooting fundamentals; range rules; drawing from concealment, reloading and malfunction remediation. This class focuses on the need for quality live-fire instruction from Oregon's most qualified firearms instructor. You'll learn the proper draw techniques from a number of concealed positions, increasing the speed and handling of the firearm, and the need for muscle memory and competency by repetition. You'll perform speed drills, target recognition drills, reloading drills, timed drills, malfunction and clearance drills under pressure. You'll be introduced and indoctrinated into the "Drag-The-Bag" concept of learning and shooting making you the best shooter you can be. Students will receive classroom training addressing basic safety rules, handling skills, shooting fundamentals, storage and draw methods and more, Oregon Use-of-Force laws, concealed carry laws, and so much more.
This course satisfies ORS 166.291 for Oregon Concealed Handgun License. Further, it provides candidates with the much-needed hands-on, live-fire training by professional instructors. There is no substitute for hands-on training and this course offers you the best training in both areas. Candidates that pass this course will receive the gold leaf Handgun Safety Course Completion certificate. This is the certificate that is needed when you apply for your Oregon CHL at the sheriff's office.
NOTE: The course is open to anyone over the age of 16 (minors MUST be accompanied by a PAYING guardian enrolled in the class)
Click the CLASS SIGNUP to register. You must pay your deposit prior to the class in order to attend. You will bring the remaining amount owed to the class in the form of cash only. There are no refunds or transfers of deposits to classes on other dates once your deposit is paid. Please be committed to attending prior to making your deposit. If you or a person in your party cancels for any reason, they forfeit their deposit. Forfeited deposits cannot be used to bring in another student in their place.
CLASS COST: $150 plus $7 Range Fee
NOTE: A $75 deposit is required to reserve your spot in the class.
Class taught by our Certified NRA and Law Enforcement Firearms Instructors
WHAT TO BRING:
1. A handgun (pistol or revolver) in any caliber .380 or larger. For a list see the approved cartridges list.
2. At least 2 magazines or "revolver speedloaders" (Mandatory to pass the class)
3. A quality holster from which to draw (Mandatory to pass the class).
4. Ammunition. At least 100 rounds of brand new (non-reloaded) ammunition.
5. Ballistic/safety glasses and earplugs/earmuffs are required while on the range.
6. A hat with a brim such as a baseball cap or similar.
7. A cover garment of some sort that will be placed over your clothing.
8. Sack lunch (You may also go away for lunch).
Prepayment is required to enroll and participate in this class. If you are committed and have the time, this shouldn't be a problem for you. Click the PayPal button below and pay for the class. You don't even have to have a PayPal account. You may pay with credit or debit! Your card will be charged real-time and you will receive a payment receipt at the email address you provide during checkout. By making your payment for the class, you understand and are agreeing to our REFUND POLICY. You should be committed to attending as prepayments are nonrefundable and non transferable to another class. Live fire classes are not available to those women who are pregnant. If you prepay for these courses and cannot attend due to pregnancy, there are no refunds or transfers of any kind. If you or a person in your party cancels for any reason, they forfeit their deposit. Forfeited deposits cannot be used to bring in another student in their place. Check the class schedule for our upcoming classes.
Lunch will NOT be provided. Please bring a sack lunch or make alternate plans to go out. Regular breaks will be given.
INSTRUCTORS - David Cunningham and Elizabeth Cunningham
Contact us regarding this class: 541-499-4706
"ONLINE" CLASS OPTIONS:
CLASS TITLE: Online Oregon Concealed 1 Hour "electronic certification" - 22 States
Use THIS certification for both Oregon CHL and for the Virginia Non-Resident Handgun license. You can even apply for the Virginia license by mail and be recognized on 70% of the U.S.A.
Virginia Non-Resident license is recognized in the following states and can be applied for by mail:
Alabama, Alaska, Arizona, Arkansas, Georgia, Idaho, Indiana, Iowa, Kansas, Kentucky, Louisiana, Mississippi, Missouri, Montana, Nebraska, Nevada, New Mexico, North Carolina, North Dakota, Ohio, Oklahoma, South Dakota, Tennessee, Texas, Utah, Vermont, Virginia, West Virginia, Wisconsin, Wyoming
If you are interested in taking our "ONLINE" certification course which is good for your Oregon license and your Virginia license, below is the video you will watch. Go to to participate. You are welcome to watch the video here as well. The cost for the online certification is $45.
Obtaining Your "ONLINE" Certification with Stoneridge Tactical
We are MOBILE-DEVICE-FRIENDLY! ORS 166.291 through ORS 166.295 allows applicants to obtain handgun safety training through electronic means or via the Internet! That means that it is completely lawful to take an online course to fulfill your CHL certification in the State of Oregon. This is not an NRA Approved Course.
3 easy steps to certification!
1. Watch the training video (viewed at home or on your mobile device)
2. Take the quiz (mobile device friendly!)
3. Order your certification document for only $45
It's THAT SIMPLE!