The NRA CCW Certification Course
PERFECT FOR NOVICE TO INTERMEDIATE SHOOTERS
This class is an NRA Sanctioned Course and qualifies for Oregon's "Concealed Handgun Certification".
Teaches the basic knowledge, skills, and attitude for carrying a concealed handgun.
NRA CCW Certification Course - 6 Hour Class (Classroom Time Plus Live Fire Range)
This course is at least 6-hours long and includes classroom and range time learning to shoot revolvers and semi-automatic pistols. Students learn the rules for safe gun handling; pistol parts and operation; ammunition; shooting fundamentals; range rules; drawing from concealment, reloading and malfunction remediation. This class focuses on the need for quality live-fire instruction from Oregon's most qualified firearms instructor. You'll learn the proper draw techniques from a number of concealed positions, increasing the speed and handling of the firearm, and the need for muscle memory and competency by repetition. You'll perform speed drills, target recognition drills, reloading drills, timed drills, malfunction and clearance drills under pressure. You'll be introduced and indoctrinated into the "Drag-The-Bag" concept of learning and shooting making you the best shooter you can be. Students will receive classroom training addressing basic safety rules, handling skills, shooting fundamentals, storage and draw methods and more. This course satisfies ORS 166.291 for Oregon Concealed Handgun License due to the amount of handgun safety involved in the course. Further, it provides candidates with the much-needed hands-on, live-fire training by professional instructors. There is no substitute for hands-on training. Candidates that pass this course will receive the NRA CCW and Handgun Safety course completion certificate. This is the certificate that is needed when you apply for your Oregon CHL at the sheriff's office.
NOTE: The course is open to anyone over the age of 16 (minors MUST be accompanied by a PAYING guardian enrolled in the class)
Click the CLASS SIGNUP to register. You must pay your deposit prior to the class in order to attend. There are no refunds or transfers of prepayments to classes on other dates once your prepayment is made. Please be committed to attending prior to making your prepayment.
CLASS COST: $65 plus $7 Range Fee
NOTE: Prepayment of the $65 class fee is required to reserve your spot in the class.
Class taught by our Certified NRA and Law Enforcement Instructors
WHAT TO BRING:
1. A handgun (pistol or revolver) in any caliber .380 or larger. For a list see the approved cartridges list.
2. At least 2 magazines or speedloaders (Mandatory to pass the class)
3. A quality holster from which to draw (Mandatory to pass the class).
4. Ammunition. At least 100 rounds of brand new (non-reloaded) ammunition.
5. Ballistic/safety glasses and earplugs/earmuffs are required while on the range.
6. A hat with a brim such as a baseball cap or similar.
7. A cover garment of some sort that will be placed over your clothing.
8. Sack lunch (You may also go away for lunch - Several restaurants and markets are nearby).
Lunch will NOT be provided. Please bring a sack lunch or make alternate plans to go out. Regular breaks will be given.
INSTRUCTORS - David Cunningham and Elizabeth Cunningham
Contact us regarding this class: 541-499-4706