top of page

At Stoneridge Tactical, we have the largest variety and the most classes scheduled at any given time in the entire State of Oregon.  We utilize two of the finest ranges in the State of Oregon for our training.  We train at the Ashland Gun and Archery Club and the Josephine County Sportsman's Association Gun Range due to their expertise, safety requirements, and ability to provide a responsible environment in which to train. 

 

Take a moment and look over our new schedule, find a class that you wish to attend, and sign up right from the calendar!  If you have questions regarding anything in the calendar, please call!  Gladly serving all of Oregon with classes in the Greater Portland area, Salem, Oregon Coast, Greater Eugene area, Roseburg, Grants Pass, Medford, Ashland.

Schedule Your Training!
541-499-4706
Over 540 Google Reviews with a solid 4.9 out of 5.0
You can read our reviews HERE!
 
THE 2023 CALENDAR WILL BE UPDATED
THE WEEK OF DEC 19!
CAMPUS LOCATIONS
CENTRAL POINT CAMPUS: 411 N. Front Street, Central Point, OR 97502
GRANTS PASS CAMPUS: 7407 Highland Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526
CENTRAL OREGON SHOOTING SPORTS ASSOCIATION: Bend/Redmond

KLAMATH COUNTY SPORTS PARK: Keno, OR
HARBOR RURAL FD: Brookings, OR
SNAKETOOTH PISTOL RANGE: Brookings, OR
SNAKETOOTH RIFLE RANGE: Brookings, OR
NRA INSTRUCTORS CERTIFICATIONS
Instructor courses are now offered by Stoneridge Tactical!  Stoneridge Tactical is a member of the NRA, the National Law Enforcement Firearms Instructor's Association, and USCCA.  Our instructors on staff are NRA and NLEFIA "Advanced Law Enforcement Firearms Instructors" and Utah BCI trained and certified, as well as an NRA Training Counselor.
NRA AND BCI CERTIFICATIONS FOR CHL/CCW
Switch to view by class date

SIMUNITION COURSES (Limited to 8 Students)
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
WE ARE OREGON'S ONLY CERTIFIED SIMUNITION SCHOOL
BASIC SIMUNITION "LIVE-FIRE" CRISIS TRAINING COURSE
COST: $250

(Several scenarios with "retraining and rerunning")
CONTACT US TO SCHEDULE SIMUNITION CLASSES
Includes all ammunition, conversion kits, safety equipment, safety training, and scenario instruction, remediation and retraining, and rerunning for skill assessment - For civilian, law enforcement, and military. Available to US citizens only.

UPCOMING CLASSES:

Sat May 13, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus/JCSA Gun Range

Sun Oct 1, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus/JCSA Gun Range

KID'S COURSES
INDOOR KID'S LIVE-FIRE HANDGUN SAFETY COURSE - (4 Hours)
All Simunition firearms and Simunition ammo provided!
COST: $75

Sun Dec 17, 2023 @ 12:00 PM - CENTRAL POINT CAMPUS

KID'S HANDGUN SAFETY COURSE - (3 Hours)
Course is CLASSROOM-ONLY
COST: $25

Sat Jan 21, 2023 @ 10:00 AM - CENTRAL POINT CAMPUS

COED COURSES

OREGON CONCEALED HANDGUN LICENSE CLASS

Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license

COST: $35

Sun Feb 5, 2023 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Tue Feb 14, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus (Couples Only)

Sun Feb 19, 2023 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Mar 4, 2023 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sun Mar 19, 2023 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Apr 1, 2023 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Wed Apr 12, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Apr 16, 2023 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Tue May 1, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sun May 18, 2023 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Thur Jun 8, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sun Jun 25, 2023 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sun Jul 9, 2023 @ 12:00 PM - Bend Shilo Inn

Mon Jul 24, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Jul 29, 2023 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Thur Aug 10, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Mon Aug 21, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Tue Sept 19, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Mon Oct 9, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Oct 21, 2023 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sun Oct 22, 2023 @ 12:00 PM - Harbor Rural FD Brookings

Wed Nov 1, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sun Nov 5, 2023 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Mon Nov 20, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Nov 25, 2023 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sun Dec 3, 2023 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Dec 16, 2023 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Thur Dec 28, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

MONTHLY "HANDGUN ORIENTATION & HANDLING NO-SHOOT COURSE -
(2 Hours Monthly Every 3rd Wednesday)
COST: $25
Not a concealed carry class - No certificates awarded
Wed Feb 15, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Wed Mar 15, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Wed Apr 19, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Wed May 17, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Wed Jun 21, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Wed Jul 19, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Wed Aug 16, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Wed Sep 20, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Wed Oct 18, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Wed Nov 15, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Wed Dec 20, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

 
ADVANCED OREGON  CHL LAWS - (3 Hours)
COST: $25 

Wed May 31, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Thur Sept 7, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

UTAH CFP COURSE - (4 Hours)
COST: $75
36-State Reciprocity in this course 

Sat Mar 18, 2022 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat Jun 17, 2022 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sun Sept 17, 2022 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat Dec 9, 2022 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

ADULT CO-ED LIVE FIRE COURSES
BEGINNING HANDGUN 101 - (5 Hours)
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $150

Sat Apr 15, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin 

Sat Jun 24, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Hall Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sat Oct 14, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin 

Sat Dec 2,  2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin 

DEFENSE CARRY FUNDAMENTALS - (5 Hours)
This is a "Novice" level course
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $150 ($75.00 Deposit required)

Sun Feb 12, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin 

NEXT STEPS TACTICAL HANDGUN (8 Hours)
This is an Intermediate/Advanced level course
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $150 ($75.00 Deposit required)

Sat Mar 11, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin 

2-DAY TACTICAL HANDGUN
This is an "Upper-Level Advanced" course
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $300 ($150.00 Deposit required)

TBA 2023

DEFENSIVE SHOTGUN - (5 Hours)
This is an "Novice" level course
COST: $150 Includes range fee ($75.00 Deposit required)

TBA 2023

WOMEN'S ONLY CLASSES:
"WOMEN BE ALERT" KRAV MAGA PERSONAL SELF DEFENSE
8 HOUR COURSE COST:  FREE!

TBA 2023

WOMEN'S 8-WEEK PERSONAL DEFENSE TRAINING PROGRAM:
Class is every Thursday at 6 PM to 8:00 PM for 8 weeks
COST:  $189 ($159 if you attended any prior defense course)

Thur Jan 5-Feb 23, 2023 @ 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Nightly on Thursday
(Class continues every Thursday night through Feb 23)

Women's Beginning Handgun 101 - (5 Hours)
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $150 ($75.00 Deposit required)

Sat Jan 14, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sun Jan 29, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sat Feb 18, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sun Mar 5, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sun Apr 2, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Mother's Day Beginning Handgun 101  Sun May 14, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sun Jun 4, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Hall Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sat Jul 15, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Klamath Gun Range - Keno

Sun Jul 30, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sun Aug 13, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Hall Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sat Sept 16, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Hall Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sat Nov 4, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sun Nov 19, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

"INDOOR" Women's Beginning Handgun 101 - (5 Hours)
AN ALTERNATIVE TO OUR OUTDOOR COURSE IN COOL AND COMFORT!
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $150 ($75.00 Deposit required

Thur Apr 27, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

WOMEN'S BOOT CAMP - (2-Day)
Self-Defense and Beginning Handgun
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $259 ($159.00 Deposit required)

Mon/Tue Mar 13/14, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus/JCSA

Wed/Thur Jun 14/15, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus/JCSA

Thur/Fri Sept 28/29, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus/JCSA

WSD4-20-19 copy.jpg
NRA CLASSES
NRA BASIC PISTOL SHOOTING (8 HRS)
COST: $200

Fri Feb 24, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus/JCSA

Fri Aug 25, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus/JCSA

Fri Nov 10, 2-23 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus/JCSA

NRA BASICS OF RIFLE SHOOTING (8 HRS)
COST: $200

Fri Apr 21, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus/JCSA

Fri Jul 21, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus/JCSA

Sat Aug 19, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA Rifle Range (WOMEN-ONLY)

NRA BASICS OF SHOTGUN SHOOTING (10 HRS)
COST: $250

Sat Mar 25, 2023 @ 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM - JCSA Classroom and Trap 

Sat Sep 23, 2023 @ 8:00 AM to 6:00 PM - JCSA Classroom and Trap 

NRA CCW (8 HRS)
COST: $200

Sun Mar 12, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE

Fri Aug 4, 2023 @ 8:30 AM - JCSA CR/LE

Sat Oct 28, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE (Women-Only Class)

NRA REFUSE TO BE A VICTIM (4 HRS)
COST: $50

Thur Apr 13, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Cntral Point Campus

Mon Jun 26, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Cntral Point Campus

NRA RANGE SAFETY OFFICER (8 HRS)
COST: $200

Wed Aug 9, 2023 @ 8 :00 AM - Central Point Campus

NRA COURSES AND
INSTRUCTOR CERTIFICATION COURSES
40 HOUR LAW ENFORCEMENT/SECURITY HANDGUN INSTRUCTOR
DPSST ACCREDITED HANDGUN INSTRUCTOR COURSE
COST: $950 (5 DAYS) LIMITED TO 12 STUDENTS

$550 Deposit required to confirm your spot

Monday-Friday Mar 6-10, 2023 @ 8:00 AM to 5 PM daily - CP and JCSA

NRA BASIC INSTRUCTOR TRAINING (BIT) - (6 HRS)
FOR NRA INSTRUCTOR CANDIDATES, THIS IS REQUIRED EVER 2 YEARS
COST: $60

Sat Feb 4, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat Feb 25, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Thur Apr 13, 2023 @ 3:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Apr 22, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat May 6, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat May 20, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Mon Jun 26, 2023 @ 3:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Jul 22, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Tue Aug 8, 2023 @ 3:00 PM - Central Point Campus 

Sat Aug 26, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat Sep 23, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat Nov 11, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

NRA BASIC PISTOL INSTRUCTOR (16 HRS)
COST: $265

Sat/Sun Feb 25/26, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat/Sun May 20/21, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat/Sun Aug 26/27, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat/Sun Nov 11/12, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus

NRA BASIC RIFLE INSTRUCTOR (10 HRS)
COST: $250

Sat/Sun Apr 22/23, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat/Sun Jul 22/23, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus

NRA BASIC SHOTGUN INSTRUCTOR (17 HRS)
COST: $250

Sat/Sun May 6/7, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus

NRA CCW INSTRUCTOR (21 HRS)
COST: $350

Sat/Sun Aug 5/6, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - JCSA CR/LE

NRA REFUSE TO BE A VICTIM INSTRUCTOR (12 HRS)
COST: $125

Fri Apr 14, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Tues Jun 27, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus

NRA CHIEF RANGE SAFETY OFFICER  (1 DAY)
COST: $225

Wed Aug 9, 2023 @ 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus

ASP BATON/HANDCUFF/D-TAC/OC SPRAYS:
This is a 3-day camp that includes all 4 subjects for one cost. 
DAY 1: OC PEPPER SPRAYSBATON
DAY 2: BATON
DAY 3: HANDCUFFING/DEFTAC
COST FOR ALL 3 DAYS: $375 

BY APPOINTMENT

ASP BATON CERTIFICATION

COST: $125

These are ASP sanctioned classes - FULL CERTIFICATIONS

BY APPOINTMENT

ASP HANDCUFFING/D-TAC CERTIFICATION

COST: $125

These are ASP sanctioned classes - FULL CERTIFICATIONS

BY APPOINTMENT

ASP

2-DAY LE/SECURITY D-TAC

COST: $300

BY APPOINTMENT

OC PEPPER SPRAY AEROSOL PROJECTOR 3-YEAR CERTIFICATION
DEFENSE TECHNOLOGY® - (6 Hours)
COST: $125

BY APPOINTMENT

PERSONAL PHYSICAL DEFENSE TRAINING
KRAV MAGA - ISRAELI COMBAT SYSTEM
COED KRAV MAGA SELF DEFENSE - (8 Hours):
COST:  FREE!
Special Cost Continued Training Opportunity for Attendees

Sat Feb 11, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

COED 8-WEEK SELF DEFENSE TRAINING PROGRAM
Class is one day a week for 8 weeks at 6 PM to 8:00 PM
COST:  $189 for all! (Current students pay $159)
Special Cost Continued Training Opportunity for Attendees

Tuesdays Mar 21-May 9, 2023 @ 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Nightly on Tuesday

"WOMEN BE ALERT" SELF DEFENSE & RAPE PREVENTION - (8 Hours):
COST:  FREE!
Special Cost Continued Training Opportunity for Attendees

TBA

WOMEN'S 8-WEEK SELF DEFENSE TRAINING PROGRAM
Class is one day a week for 8 weeks at 6 PM to 8:00 PM
COST:  $189 for all! (Current students pay $159)
Special Cost Continued Training Opportunity for Attendees

Thursdays Jan5, 2023 @ 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM Nightly on Thursday

WOMEN'S BOOT CAMP - (2-Day)
Self-Defense and Beginning Handgun
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $169

Thur/Fri Sept 28/29, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus/JCSA LE

CARBINE RIFLE COURSES
AR-15/CARBINE RIFLE 101 - (Full-Day)
This is an "Beginner Intro" level course
COST: $200 ($100.00 Deposit required)

Sat Apr 8, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sat Jul 8, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - COSSA Gun Range - Bend

Sat Aug 12, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sun Oct 29, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

DEFENSE SHOTGUN 201 - (Half-Day)
This is an "Beginner Intro" level course
COST: $150 ($75.00 Deposit required)

TBA 2023

FATHER'S DAY CARBINE RIFLE SHOOT - (Full Day - 5 Hours)
Special course for Father's Day - Limited to 10 spots
From Beginning to Tactical - A fun day for dads and sons!
COST: $75 plus range fee ($50.00 Deposit 7 days after signup) 

Sunday Jun 18, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

ANNUAL MEMBERSHIPS:
ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP
Includes all firearms courses listed above*
COST: $895

*Annual Memberships include firearm classes only and do not include Simunition, law enforcement, security, ASP baton, OC pepper spray, defensive tactics, self defense or combination firearm/LE/Security classes.  Repeating courses you've already taken is acceptable and encouraged. 

LAW ENFORCEMENT TRAINING COURSES

NOTE: We contract with law enforcement agencies across the country for continuing education classes and classes for which the department does not currently have an ongoing program in that discipline, or that departments seek additional training outside their own department.  Please contact us for further information of securing a class for your agency. 

By making your deposit for the class, you understand and are agreeing to our REFUND POLICY

DISCLAIMER: Unless otherwise noted in the course descriptions above, this is not an NRA Approved Course - Mr. Cunningham is licensed and certified by The National Law Enforcement Firearm's Instructor's Association (NLEFIA), International Law Enforcement Firearms Instructors Association (IALEFI) and the NRA's Law Enforcement Division.  Advanced Law Enforcement Instructors are certified to design and then deliver top-quality training courses using NLEFIA, IALEFI, and NRA guidelines to give YOU the best courses possible.

LAW ENFORCEMENT AND SECURITY COURSES
HANDGUN: From $200
CARBINE RIFLE: From $200
ASP BATON: $125
ASP HANDCUFFING: $125
OC PEPPER SPRAY: $125
2-DAY D-TAC: $300
 

LAW ENFORCEMENT CONTINUING EDUCATION:

Contact us for details on these courses

bottom of page