top of page

At Stoneridge Tactical, we have the largest variety and the most classes scheduled at any given time in the entire State of Oregon.  We utilize two of the finest ranges in the State of Oregon for our training.  We train at the Ashland Gun and Archery Club and the Josephine County Sportsman's Association Gun Range due to their expertise, safety requirements, and ability to provide a responsible environment in which to train. 

 

Take a moment and look over our new schedule, find a class that you wish to attend, and sign up right from the calendar!  If you have questions regarding anything in the calendar, please call!  Gladly serving all of Oregon with classes in the Greater Portland area, Salem, Oregon Coast, Greater Eugene area, Roseburg, Grants Pass, Medford, Ashland.

Schedule Your Training!
541-499-4706
Over 540 Google Reviews with a solid 4.9 out of 5.0
You can read our reviews HERE!
 
THE 2023 CALENDAR WILL BE UPDATED
THE WEEK OF DEC 19!
CAMPUS LOCATIONS
CENTRAL POINT CAMPUS: 411 N. Front Street, Central Point, OR 97502
GRANTS PASS CAMPUS: 7407 Highland Ave, Grants Pass, OR 97526
CENTRAL OREGON SHOOTING SPORTS ASSOCIATION: Bend/Redmond

KLAMATH COUNTY SPORTS PARK: Keno, OR
HARBOR RURAL FD: Brookings, OR
SNAKETOOTH PISTOL RANGE: Brookings, OR
SNAKETOOTH RIFLE RANGE: Brookings, OR
NRA INSTRUCTORS CERTIFICATIONS
Instructor courses are now offered by Stoneridge Tactical!  Stoneridge Tactical is a member of the NRA, the National Law Enforcement Firearms Instructor's Association, and USCCA.  Our instructors on staff are NRA and NLEFIA "Advanced Law Enforcement Firearms Instructors" and Utah BCI trained and certified, as well as an NRA Training Counselor.
NRA AND BCI CERTIFICATIONS FOR CHL/CCW
Switch to view by class date
 
ANNUAL MEMBERSHIPS:
ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP
Includes all firearms courses listed here*
COST: $895

*Annual Memberships include firearm classes only and do not include force on force training, law enforcement or security courses.  Repeating courses you've already taken is acceptable and encouraged. 

DEFENSIVE FORCE-ON-FORCE COURSES (Limited to 5 Students)
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
WE ARE OREGON'S ONLY LICENSED SIMUNITION SCHOOL
BASIC FORCE-ON-FORCE "LIVE-FIRE" CRISIS TRAINING COURSE
COST: $250

(Several scenarios with "retraining and rerunning")
CONTACT US TO SCHEDULE SIMUNITION CLASSES
Includes all ammunition, conversion kits, safety equipment, safety training, and scenario instruction, remediation and retraining, and rerunning for skill assessment - For civilian, law enforcement, and military. Available to US citizens only.

UPCOMING CLASSES:

Sat May 18, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus/Private Gun Range

Sat Sep 14, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus/Private Gun Range

KID'S COURSES
KID'S HANDGUN SAFETY COURSE - (3 Hours)
Course is CLASSROOM-ONLY
COST: $25

Sun Jan 7, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sun Apr 28, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Wed Jul 10, 2024 @ 5:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sun Nov 3, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

KID'S LIVE-FIRE RIFLE SHOOTING COURSE - (3 Hours)
All firearms and ammo provided!
Limited to 8 students ages 8-15
COST: $100

Sat May 26, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

INDOOR  KID'S LIVE-FIRE HANDGUN SAFETY COURSE - (3 Hours)
All firearms and ammo provided!
Limited to 8 students ages 8-15
COST: $75

Sat Jan 27, 2023 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Mar 9, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

(RANGE CLASS) - KID'S LIVE-FIRE HANDGUN COURSE - (3 Hours)
Limited to 8 students ages 8-15
.22 long rifle, .380 acp, and 9 mm handguns recommended
Firearms and ammo are not provided in this class
Rentals of 9 MM and .380 acp handguns available

Sat Jun 22, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sat Aug 10, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sat Sep 28, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

SPECIAL VALENTINE'S DAY COUPLES-ONLY
OREGON CONCEALED CARRY COURSE - (3 Hours)
COST: $60/Couple

Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license

Wed Feb 14, 2024 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

COED COURSES

OREGON CONCEALED HANDGUN LICENSE CLASS

Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license

COST: $35

Sat Nov 25, 2023 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sun Dec 3, 2023 @ 12:00 PM - Private Class - CLOSED

Sat Dec 16, 2023 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sun  Jan 21, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Feb 10, 2024 @ 10:00 AM - Harbor Rural FD, Brookings

Sun Feb 18, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sun Mar 3, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sun Mar 24, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sun Apr 7, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Apr 27, 2024 @ 10:00 AM - Best Western, Klamath Falls

Sun May 5, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Jun 1, 2024 @ 10:00 AM - Best Western, Klamath Falls

Sat Jun 15, 2024 @ 10:00 AM - Harbor Rural FD, Brookings

Sun Jun 23, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sun Jul 21, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sun Jul 28, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Best Western, Klamath Falls

Sat Aug 11, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Aug 24, 2024 @ 10:00 AM - Harbor Rural FD, Brookings

Mon Sep 9, 2024 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Sep 21, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Best Western, Klamath Falls

Sun Sep 29, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sun Oct 20, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Oct 26, 2024 @ 10:00 PM - Roseburg (Women-Only)

Sun Nov 10, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sat Nov 23, 2024 @ 10:00 AM - Harbor FD, Brookings

Sat Dec 14, 2024 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

QUARTERLY "HANDGUN ORIENTATION & HANDLING NO-SHOOT COURSE -
(3 Hours Monthly Every Quarter)
COST: $25
Not a concealed carry class - No certificates awarded
Satisfies the "hands-on" requirement for our "Try Before You Buy" program
Wed Dec 20, 2023 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Tue Mar 12, 2024 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Wed Jun 20, 2024 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Wed Sep 18, 2024 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus
Tue Dec 18, 2024 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

UTAH CFP COURSE - (4 Hours)
COST: $75
36-State Reciprocity in this course 

Sat Nov 11, 2023 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat Mar 16, 2024 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat May 11, 2024 @ 10:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat Sep 7, 2024 @ 10:00 AM - Harbor FD - Brookings

Sun Sep 22, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Sun Dec 22, 2024 @ 12:00 PM - Central Point Campus

ADULT CO-ED LIVE FIRE COURSES
BEGINNING HANDGUN 101 - (5 Hours)
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $150​​

Sat Feb 24,  2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin 

Sat Apr 6,  2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin 

Sat Jun 29,  2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sun Nov 24,  2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin 

FATHER'S DAY CARBINE RIFLE SHOOT - (Full Day - 5 Hours)
Special course for Father's Day - Limited to 12 spots
Must be at least 16 to attend - US Citizens only
From Beginning to Tactical - A fun day for dads and their kids!
COST: $75 plus $10 range fee

Sun Jun 16,  2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin 

INDOOR DEFENSIVE HANDGUN 202 - (5 Hours)
Live-Fire Range Course
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $150 ($75.00 Deposit required)

Sat Feb 3, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sat Nov 2, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

DEFENSE CARRY FUNDAMENTALS 201 - (5 Hours)
Live-Fire Range Course
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $150 ($75.00 Deposit required)

Sun Apr 21, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin 

Sat Jul 13, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sat Oct 5, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point 

NEXT STEPS TACTICAL HANDGUN (8 Hours)
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $150 ($75.00 Deposit required)

Sun Mar 10, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA LE Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin 

Sat May 25, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sun Aug 18, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point 

Sat Nov 9, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

TACTICAL SHOTGUN 201 (8 Hours)
This is an Intermediate/Advanced level course
COST: $200 ($100.00 Deposit required)

Sat Jul 27, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sun Aug 4, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Keno Gun Range - Hwy 66 Keno

CARBINE RIFLE COURSES
AR-15/CARBINE RIFLE 101 - (Full-Day)
This is an "Beginner Intro" level course
COST: $200 ($100.00 Deposit required)

Sat Mar 30, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

TACTICAL SHOTGUN 201 - (Half-Day)
This is an "Beginner Intro" level course
COST: $150 ($75.00 Deposit required)

TBA 2024

FATHER'S DAY CARBINE RIFLE SHOOT - (Full Day - 5 Hours)
Special course for Father's Day - Limited to 10 spots
From Beginning to Tactical - A fun day for dads and sons!
COST: $75 plus range fee 

Sunday Jun 16, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

WOMEN'S ONLY CLASSES:
"WOMEN BE ALERT" KRAV MAGA PERSONAL SELF DEFENSE
8 HOUR COURSE COST:  FREE!

Sat Jan 20, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus - 411 N Front St CP

Sat Apr 14, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus - 411 N Front St CP

Sat Jul 20, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus - 411 N Front St CP

Sat Jan 18, 2025 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus - 411 N Front St CP

WOMEN'S 8-WEEK PERSONAL DEFENSE TRAINING PROGRAM:
Class is once each week at 6 PM to 8:00 PM for 8 weeks
COST:  $189 ($159 if you attended any prior defense course)

Wed Feb 21, 2024 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Thur Sep 5, 2024 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

SPECIAL WOMEN-ONLY OREGON CONCEALED  CLASS - (4 Hours)
COST: $20 ADVANCE TICKETS ($30.00 at the door)

Sat Oct 19, 2024 @ 10:00 AM - Garden Valley Church - Roseburg

WOMEN'S BEGINNING HANDGUN 101 - (5 Hours)
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $150 ($75.00 Deposit required)

Sun Nov 19, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sun Dec 10, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sun Mar 17, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sun Apr 14, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sat May 4, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Keno Range - Klamath Falls

Sun May 12, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sun Jun 2, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Keno Range - Klamath Falls

Sun Jun 9, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sun Jul 14, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sat Aug 3, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sun Aug 25, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sun Sep 15, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sun Oct 6, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

Sat Oct 26, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

Sun Dec 8, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA Gun Range - Exit 61 Merlin

MOTHER'S DAY WOMEN'S BEGINNING HANDGUN 101 - (5 Hours)
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $150 ($75.00 Deposit required - This class will always fill!)

Sun May 12, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point

"INDOOR" WOMEN'S BEGINNING HANDGUN 101 - (5 Hours)
COOL AND COMFORT OF OUR INDOOR "NON-LETHAL" RANGE!
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $150 ($75.00 Deposit required)

Sat Jan 13, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus - 411 N Front St CP

Sun Feb 11, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus - 411 N Front St CP

Sat Mar 2, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus - 411 N Front St CP

Sun Nov 17, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus - 411 N Front St CP

Sun Dec 8, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus - 411 N Front St CP

WOMEN- ONLY NRA BASIC RIFLE SHOOTING - (8 Hours)
COST: $200 ($100.00 Deposit required)

TBA 2024

WOMEN'S BOOT CAMP - (2-Day)
Self-Defense and Beginning Handgun
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $169 ($69.00 Deposit required)

TBA - NO COURSES CURRENTLY SCHEDULED

WSD4-20-19 copy.jpg
NRA CLASSES
NRA BASIC PISTOL SHOOTING (8 HRS)
COST: $200

Sun Jan 28, 2024 - 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Sun Oct 27, 2024 - 8:00 AM - Central Point Campus

NRA BASICS RIFLE SHOOTING (8 HRS)
COST: $200

Sat Aug 19, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - JCSA Rifle Range (WOMEN-ONLY)

NRA BASIC SHOTGUN (8 HRS)
COST: $250

Sat Aug 19/20, 2023 @ 9:00 AM - Stoneridge Training Facility - CP/Stoneridge Gun Range - Eagle Point 

NRA COURSES AND
INSTRUCTOR CERTIFICATION COURSES
40 HOUR LAW ENFORCEMENT/SECURITY HANDGUN INSTRUCTOR
DPSST ACCREDITED HANDGUN INSTRUCTOR COURSE
COST: $950 (5 DAYS) LIMITED TO 12 STUDENTS

$550 Deposit required to confirm your spot

TBA 2024

​​

ASP BATON/HANDCUFF/D-TAC/OC SPRAYS:
This is a 3-day camp that includes all 4 subjects for one cost. 
DAY 1: OC PEPPER SPRAYSBATON
DAY 2: BATON
DAY 3: HANDCUFFING/DEFTAC
COST FOR ALL 3 DAYS: $375 

SCHEDULED BY APPOINTMENT

ASP BATON CERTIFICATION

COST: $125

These are ASP sanctioned classes - FULL CERTIFICATIONS

SCHEDULED BY APPOINTMENT

ASP HANDCUFFING/D-TAC CERTIFICATION

COST: $125

These are ASP sanctioned classes - FULL CERTIFICATIONS

SCHEDULED BY APPOINTMENT

ASP

2-DAY LE/SECURITY D-TAC

COST: $300

SCHEDULED BY APPOINTMENT

OC PEPPER SPRAY AEROSOL PROJECTOR 3-YEAR CERTIFICATION
DEFENSE TECHNOLOGY® - (6 Hours)
COST: $125

Tue Mar 5, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Fresno, CA (CLOSED-STAFF ONLY)

Tue Mar 19, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

Additional dates by appointment

PERSONAL PHYSICAL DEFENSE TRAINING
KRAV MAGA - ISRAELI COMBAT SYSTEM
COED KRAV MAGA SELF DEFENSE - (8 Hours):
COST:  FREE!
Special Cost Continued Training Opportunity for Attendees

Tue Mar 23, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus

COED 8-WEEK SELF DEFENSE TRAINING PROGRAM
Class is once weekly for 8 weeks at 6 PM to 8:00 PM
COST:  $189 for all! (Current students pay $159)

Wed May 8, 2024 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus​​

"WOMEN BE ALERT" SELF DEFENSE & RAPE PREVENTION - (8 Hours):
COST:  FREE!
Special Cost Continued Training Opportunity for Attendees

Sat Jan 20, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus - 411 N Front St CP

Sat Apr 20, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus - 411 N Front St CP

Sat Jul 20, 2024 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus - 411 N Front St CP

Sat Jan 18, 2025 @ 9:00 AM - Central Point Campus - 411 N Front St CP

WOMEN'S 8-WEEK SELF DEFENSE TRAINING PROGRAM
Class is one day a week for 8 weeks at 6 PM to 8:00 PM
COST:  $189 for all! (Current students pay $159)
Special Cost Continued Training Opportunity for Attendees

Wed Feb 21, 2024 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

Thur Sep 5, 2024 @ 6:00 PM - Central Point Campus

WOMEN'S BOOT CAMP - (2-Day)
Self-Defense and Beginning Handgun
Satisfies requirement for ORS 166.291 for concealed handgun license
COST: $169

TBA - NO COURSES CURRENTLY SCHEDULED

LAW ENFORCEMENT TRAINING COURSES

NOTE: We contract with law enforcement agencies across the country for continuing education classes and classes for which the department does not currently have an ongoing program in that discipline, or that departments seek additional training outside their own department.  Please contact us for further information of securing a class for your agency. 

By making your deposit for the class, you understand and are agreeing to our REFUND POLICY

DISCLAIMER: Unless otherwise noted in the course descriptions above, this is not an NRA Approved Course - Mr. Cunningham is licensed and certified by The National Law Enforcement Firearm's Instructor's Association (NLEFIA), International Law Enforcement Firearms Instructors Association (IALEFI) and the NRA's Law Enforcement Division.  Advanced Law Enforcement Instructors are certified to design and then deliver top-quality training courses using NLEFIA, IALEFI, and NRA guidelines to give YOU the best courses possible.

LAW ENFORCEMENT AND SECURITY COURSES
HANDGUN: From $200
CARBINE RIFLE: From $200
ASP BATON: $125
ASP HANDCUFFING: $125
OC PEPPER SPRAY: $125
2-DAY D-TAC: $300
 

LAW ENFORCEMENT CONTINUING EDUCATION:

Contact us for details on these courses

bottom of page